Board & Staff



  • James Morris, Co-President
  • Daniel Terry, M.D., Co-President
  • Pat Cox, Secretary
  • Cecilia Moran, Co-Vice President of Education
  • Roger Sitkin, Co-Vice President of Education
  • Elizabeth Kim, Vice President of Finance
  • Velma Lim, Vice President of Board Governance
  • Judy Goldstrand, Vice President of Marketing
  • Joe Sublett, Treasurer
  • Pamela Lee, Past President


  • Conni Bock
  • Hon. Ann M. Chargin*
  • Pheon Davison
  • F.J. Dietrich IV
  • Susanne Ghidoni
  • Judy Goldstrand
  • Kathy Hart
  • Douglas Hunt
  • Beverly Fitch McCarthy*
  • Evia Briggs Moore, Ed. D.
  • Benjamin Reddish, Jr.
  • Peter Witte*
  • Margaret H. Zuckerman


Orchestra Representative

  • C.L. Behrens
  • Barbara Maters


All staff can be reached by calling the Symphony office (209) 951-0196

Executive Director/CEO
Don Nelson

Music Director and Conductor
Peter Jaffe

Finance Director
Phyllis Trachiotis

Marketing/Community Relations Manager
Kimberlee DiBartolo

Patron Services
Erma D. Smith

Orchestra Personnel Manager
Hal Willenborg

Orchestra Librarian
Susan Von Sosten

Technical Director
Zachary Spurlin