Board & Staff

Board of Directors


  • Elizabeth Kim, president
  • Lisa J. Blount, education co-chair
  • Pheon Davison, education co-chair
  • Douglas Hunt, finance chair
  • Daniel Terry, M.D., artistic chair
  • Nicole Goehring, secretary
  • Niko Torres, treasurer
  • Kathy Hart, Ph.D., governance chair, IDEA chair


  • Miniya Brisbane
  • F.J. Dietrich IV
  • Susanne Ghidoni
  • Akilah Jeffery
  • Lisa Blanco Jimenez
  • Pamela Lee
  • Velma Lim
  • Cecilia Moran
  • James Morris
  • Roger Sitkin
  • Joe Sublett
  • Peter Witte*


  • Sylvester Aguilar
  • Kirk DeJesus
  • Bob Gutierrez

Orchestra Representative

  • Barbara Maters*


Administrative Staff

All staff can be reached by calling the Symphony office (209) 951-0196.

Chief Executive Officer
Scott Watkins

Assistant to the CEO
Christa Gleason

Music Director and Conductor
Peter Jaffe

Director of Development
Diane Vigil

Box Office Manager
Dan McCabe

Orchestra Personnel/Operations Manager
Hal Willenborg

Musicologist and Program Annotator
Jane Vial Jaffe

Orchestra Librarian
Sarah Bonomo

Marketing, Website and Social Media
Port City Marketing

Kemper CPA Group LLP